Review: Gone series

  • Title: Gone series – Gone, Hunger, Lies, Plague, Fear and Light
  • Author: Michael Grant
  • Genre: Sci-Fi/Adventure
  • Series: 6 books
  • Available in the library: Yes

Review by Aaron Triffett

GoneseriesFrom the moment I picked up Gone by Michael Grant and started reading it, I knew I was going to enjoy it. Gone is the first of six books which follows the events of Sam Temple and his friends after everyone in their town over the age of fifteen disappears. Later, they find that their entire home town of Perdido Beach has been encapsulated under an enormous dome to which there is no escape. Sam and his friends realise that they have unique magical abilities, such as being able to shoot lasers from their hands, able to change the flow of gravity and even almost indestructibility in the case of the main antagonist, Drake Merwin. The Gone Series’ twists and turns send you on a rollercoaster of triumph, doubt, suspense and even fear. Just when you think you’ve figured it out, Gone throws that idea out the window. I literally could not put down these books. I would strongly recommend these books. I rate it four out of five stars.

What now?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s