Celebrate NYR : Featured Reading Ambassador – Anthony Torounoglou

Whitefriars  National Year of Reading

 Featured Ambassador

Anthony Torounoglou

Year 11 M4

 

What are you reading and why?

Currently I’m not reading any books, after just recently finishing “The hunger games” trilogy. 

What are some of your favourite books and authors?

My most favourite book is “White Fox” by Gary Paulson. But I don’t have a favourite author.

Do you have a favourite film of a book?

I would have to say the Harry Potter series and “The Lord of the Rings”.

Do your ever cheat and read the end of the book first?

Only once, and that was with CSI: Miami because my friend told me to.

Do you skim the boring bits or read every word?

I read every word of the book.

What was the last book you received as a gift?

It was a non-fiction book, “Volcanoes”.

Are you a constant reader or are there times when you don’t read at all?

I’m not consistent; there are times where I won’t pick up a book for months at time. But when I read, I’ll read the whole series.

Which book is by your bedside right now?

Currently I don’t have one.

If you could spend one day with your favourite book character, who would you choose?

It would be Cody Pierce, a.k.a. the White Fox (from the book “The White Fox”) because I love how he thinks and how he reacts to different situations.

Thanks for sharing Anthony.

Leave a Reply

