Review: Ring of Water by Chris Bradford – reviewed by Luke Murphy

Ring of water by Chris Bradford Young Samurai series (5) book review by Luke Murphy.

 How you ever heard of a British Samurai?  No, then this is one book that will find interesting and enjoyable. This book is called The   Ring of Water from the Young Samurai series written by Chris Bradford and published by Puffin Books.

When I was given the opportunity to review this book I was a little skeptical on whether I should do it. The main reason for thinking like that was because I had been given the third book a few months earlier and The Ring of Water is the fifth in the series. I was a little worried that I wouldn’t enjoy the book as much as I would have hoped because I had missed so many books. Fortunately my worries were washed away because at the beginning of the book is a short summary of the story so far, beginning from the end of book three and what happened in book four. This was a very clever idea and it didn’t take me long to get into the story.

I believe that anyone from the ages of ten to fifteen who enjoys action or emotional events (trust me, many people care for those moments) will enjoy reading The Ring of Water so much that they won’t be able to put it down until they finish it!

All in all, this is a great read and I can’t wait for to read the next book!      

2 thoughts on “Review: Ring of Water by Chris Bradford – reviewed by Luke Murphy

  1. Both my sons absolutely love these books and like you can’t wait to get their hands on the next one. I haven’t read them myself but was impressed with the snippet I did read following a discussion about haiku – I wasn’t expecting poetry to come into a book about samuari warriors, but then, I underestimated the holistic nature of Japanese culture. Thanks for your review.

    • Hi Marjorie. Yes it is a popular series with the boys at our school. Luke will love knowing someone has read and commented on his review so thanks.
      Dawn

Leave a Reply

