Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards Shortlist announced!

The shortlist for the Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards has been announced.

Speaking at the Wheeler Centre for Books, Writing and Ideas in Melbourne this morning, Premier and Minister for the Arts Ted Baillieu said the books had depth and diversity and reflected outstanding work by Australian authors, poets and playwrights over the last 12 months. (Media release from Liberal Victoria)

Discover 21 shortlisted titles across five categories: Fiction, Non-Fiction, Drama, Poetry and Young Adult. One title will be chosen among the five category winners to win the Victorian Prize for Literature. (from The Wheeler Centre)

If you go to the Wheeler Centre website you can cast your vote for the People’s Choice Award before the category winners and the overall winner of the Victorian Prize for Literature are announced at the awards dinner on Tuesday, 6 September.

Here is the list from the Wheelers Centre website –

 C J Dennis Prize for Poetry

 Vance Palmer Prize for fiction

 Nettie Palmer Prize for non-fiction

 Prize for writing for Young Adults

 Louis Esson Prize for drama

See more details here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s