If you like this, then you’ll love that

Don’t say we don’t look after you! Next time you’re browsing the fiction shelves, you may notice that we’ve added shelf labels recommending similar books to the ones you have read and enjoyed.

Does that make sense?

Sooooooooo, when you have really enjoyed a book, author or series, and you want more of the same, you will have an idea of what to read.

For example, if you’ve loved the Specky Magee series, the Alex Rider books, the Twilight series, etc. – you know what I mean – then you’ll know that you can also read Wombat’s footy heroes, or the Boy soldier series, or the Mortal instruments series.

Here’s a list of some of the recommendations you’ll see around the library:

Love the Cherub series?  Then try the Young Bond series by Charlie Higson. Start with Silver Fin.

cherubrecruit

silverfin

Love the Alex Rider series? Then try the Boy Soldier series by Andy McNab. Start with Boy Soldier.

alexriderboysoldier

Love the Chronicles of ancient darkness? Then try The Chronicles of stone trilogy by Vincent Ford. Start with Scorched bone.

chroniclesscorchedbone

Love the Alpha Force series? Then try the Mission: Survival series by Bear Grylls. Start with Gold of the gods.

alphaforcemissionsurvival

Love the Specky Magee series? Then try Wombat’s footy heroes by Harvey Lang or Killer boots by Wendy Jenkins.

Specky Mageewombatsfooty

Love the Twilight series? Then try the Mortal instruments series by Cassandra Clare. Start with City of bones.

twilightmortalinstruments

Love Goal I and Goal II? Then try Jasper Zammit: soccer legend series by Deborah Abela & Johhny Warren. Start with The game of life by Abela.

goalsoccer legend

 For a cross between Indiana Jones and Alex Rider, try The guild of specialists trilogy by Joshua Mowll. Start with Operation Red Jericho.

indianajonesguildofspecialists

Love the Mortal Instruments series? Then try the Wicked lovely series by Melissa Marr. Start with Wicked lovely.

mortalinstruments2wickedlovely

We’d love to hear your suggestions.  Have you read something that’s similar to something else?

Advertisements

One thought on “If you like this, then you’ll love that

  1. Pingback: Back to school « English@wfc

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s