The Mortal Instruments series – Cassandra Clare

The mortal instruments series:

  • City of Bones

  • City of Ashes

  • City of Glass

Cassandra Clare has written exciting, urban fantasy drama .

 Have a look at her website.

The Mortal Instruments

The city of bones is the first book of The Mortal Instruments series.

Here’s a summary:

City of Bones begins with a sixteen-year old girl named Clary Fray, who lives in New York with her mother, an artist. She comes home one night to find her apartment ransacked, her mother gone — and a slavering demon ready to tear off her head. Once the demon’s dealt with, Clary follows the clues to her mother’s disappearance into an alternate New York filled with hideous demons, hard-partying warlocks, not-what-they-seem vampires, an army of werewolves and the scariest thing of all: the secrets of her mother’s past. 

A thousand years ago, the Angel Raziel mixed his blood with the blood of men and created the race of the Nephilim. Human-angel hybrids, they walk among us, unseen but ever-present, our invisible protectors.

They call themselves Shadowhunters.

Read more about the world behind the books.

Cassandra Clare was born in Tehran, Iran, and has led an interesting

Read her blog where she talks about many things, including her shoes.

Are any of Cassandra Clare’s books going to be made into movies?

Find out on her FAQ page.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s